Slide 1

The Musical Youth Company of Oxford's awards ("MYCO's") are presented annually to those members who have most consistently demonstrated dedication and conscientiousness to the company and to their own performances or work. Awards are given in various categories, recognising both newcomers to the society and those who have been part of the company for some time. Committee members nominate and then vote on all the awards except two. The "Player's Player" is a result of a vote amongst the members themselves, while the "Chairman's Award" is the decision of the chairman alone. The Rebecca Allison award is awarded to a member who most embodies the "spirit" of MYCO -showing commitment to the company, and encouraging and supporting others.

Prior to 2001, the "Committee Shield" was known as "The Rod Denton Award". No awards were made in 2002.

Congratulations to all our winners.

2016 2011 2006 2001
2015 2010 2005 2000
2014 2009 2004 1999
2013 2008 2004 1998
2012 2007 2002 1997